Author Topic: Very New  (Read 4782 times)

Leemanchee

Very New
« on: February 16, 2010, 10:23:40 am »
Hi Everyone

I'm new, not just to this site, but to writing altogether. I started about eight months ago and haven't looked back.

I have written several short stories and have ideas for more than I have time for. I'd say I have no fixed style yet. Still musing with the written word, letting them do the talking shall we say.

I'm not very well educated as far as a literate sense goes. I spent most my time in English lesson staring out through the condensated windows, imaging ninjas fighting the undead, and the likes.

Also I'm a Graphic Designer by trade, and anyone in that field will know that a trait of ours is bad spelling. I also have poor grammar, which I'm working on. We're good at making things look pretty though.

I suppose Fantasy and Sci-Fi are my favorite genres, but I like them dark usually and I'm a sucker for twists.

The biggest thing I think I have going for me is probably my imagination and I'd like to think originality plays a big part in the things I've written so far.

My aim is to read more, and write more. I also entered my first two competitions last month, and now have a nervous wait until April to find out. I intend on entering the BFS comp, I have a few stories that should be suitable with a tweak or two.

Why am I here? Well I'm not really sure. Advice when I need it, learning from others and maybe even help and advise others too.