Author Topic: The Alchemy Press Book of Pulp Heroes  (Read 4646 times)

Offline Peter Coleborn

  • Publisher, The Alchemy Press
  • Elder Darkness
  • *****
  • Posts: 1645
    • View Profile
    • Peter Coleborn / Alchemy Press
Re: The Alchemy Press Book of Pulp Heroes
« Reply #15 on: August 30, 2012, 12:28:34 PM »
I've approved the printer's proof for Pulp Heroes
It's all systems go!

Offline Peter Coleborn

  • Publisher, The Alchemy Press
  • Elder Darkness
  • *****
  • Posts: 1645
    • View Profile
    • Peter Coleborn / Alchemy Press
Re: The Alchemy Press Book of Pulp Heroes
« Reply #16 on: September 04, 2012, 08:17:04 PM »



Advance copies of The Alchemy Press Book of Pulp Heroes have arrived at Oldhaven. They look very. very good.

Offline Peter Coleborn

  • Publisher, The Alchemy Press
  • Elder Darkness
  • *****
  • Posts: 1645
    • View Profile
    • Peter Coleborn / Alchemy Press
Re: The Alchemy Press Book of Pulp Heroes
« Reply #17 on: September 07, 2012, 06:31:18 PM »
The Alchemy Book of Pulp Heroes is now available via Barnes & Noble:

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-alchemy-press-book-of-pulp-heroes-mike-chinn/1112738321?ean=9780953226092

Don't forget -- official launch takes place at FantasyCon later this month


Offline Peter Coleborn

  • Publisher, The Alchemy Press
  • Elder Darkness
  • *****
  • Posts: 1645
    • View Profile
    • Peter Coleborn / Alchemy Press
Re: The Alchemy Press Book of Pulp Heroes
« Reply #18 on: September 08, 2012, 03:28:21 PM »
How to buy Pulp Heroes -- follow the links on this page:

http://alchemypress02.blogspot.co.uk/p/pulp-heroes.html

Offline Mike Chinn

  • Thaumaturge
  • ***
  • Posts: 222
  • Cavy Slave
    • View Profile
    • Displacement Activity
Mike Chinn

Offline Peter Coleborn

  • Publisher, The Alchemy Press
  • Elder Darkness
  • *****
  • Posts: 1645
    • View Profile
    • Peter Coleborn / Alchemy Press
Re: The Alchemy Press Book of Pulp Heroes
« Reply #20 on: February 19, 2013, 03:28:34 PM »
The EPUB version of The Alchemy Press Book of Pulp Heroes can be obtained from Weightless Books

Click here: http://weightlessbooks.com/genre/fiction/fantasy/the-alchemy-press-book-of-pulp-heroes/

Stories in the tradition of The Shadow, The Bat, Doc Savage, The Spider; Dashiell Hammett’s Continental Detective Agency; Dusty Ayers & His Battle Birds; Sheena and K-Zar. Hard-boiled detectives, sinister vigilantes, bizarre villains: the staples of the Pulp tradition. Two-fisted heroes – and heroines – fighting for right and justice in the midnight city, foetid jungles or exotic, far-flung lands. Deranged villains for whom the world is never enough.

In The Alchemy Press Book of Pulp Heroes, editor Mike Chinn has collected seventeen stories that explore the world of pulp fiction with tall tales of daring do, of heroes and heroines and their villains.

Mike Resnick – Origins
Robert William Iveniuk – House Name
Anne Nicholls – Eyes of Day, Eyes of Night
William Meikle – Ripples in the Ether
Chris Iovenko – The Perfect Murder
Bracken N MacLeod – Ivy’s Secret Origin
Joshua Wolf – Crossing the Line
James Hartley – Jean Marie
Ian Gregory – Currier Dread and the Hair of Destruction
Amber L Husbands – The Going Rate
Michael Haynes – No Way but the Hard Way
Adrian Cole – The Vogue Prince
Joel Lane – Upon a Granite Wind
Milo James Fowler – The Last Laugh
Allen Ashley – In the Margins
Peter Crowther – Heroes and Villains
Peter Atkins – The Return of Boy Justice



« Last Edit: February 19, 2013, 03:32:32 PM by Peter Coleborn »

Offline Peter Coleborn

  • Publisher, The Alchemy Press
  • Elder Darkness
  • *****
  • Posts: 1645
    • View Profile
    • Peter Coleborn / Alchemy Press
Re: The Alchemy Press Book of Pulp Heroes
« Reply #21 on: March 04, 2016, 02:33:12 PM »


The first volume of The Alchemy Press Book of Pulp Heroes, edited by Mike Chinn, will become an eBook only from the end of March this year.

If you want a print copy now is the time to get your hands on a copy! For more details:

https://alchemypress.wordpress.com/2016/03/04/pulp-heroes-1-update/

Offline Peter Coleborn

  • Publisher, The Alchemy Press
  • Elder Darkness
  • *****
  • Posts: 1645
    • View Profile
    • Peter Coleborn / Alchemy Press
Re: The Alchemy Press Book of Pulp Heroes
« Reply #22 on: February 28, 2017, 04:00:13 PM »
The first volume in the Pulp Heroes series is heading towards OOP status. Now is the time to get a copy!  :D

https://alchemypress.wordpress.com/2017/02/28/pulp-heroes-soon-to-go-oop/