Philip K. Dick Award Winner Announced

The official press release states: “It was announced on Friday, April 2, at Norwescon 33, in SeaTac, Washington, that the winner for the distinguished original science fiction paperback published for the first time during 2009 in the U.S.A. is: BITTER ANGELS by C. L. Anderson (Ballantine Books Spectra). Special citation was given to: CYBERABAD DAYS by Ian McDonald (Pyr).

The Philip K. Dick Award is presented annually with the support of the Philip K. Dick Trust for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original form in the United States. The award is sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society and the Philip K. Dick Trust and the award ceremony is sponsored by the North West Science Fiction Society. This year’s judges are William Barton, Andy Duncan, Bruce McAllister, Melinda M. Snodgrass, and David Walton.

For more information about the Philip K. Dick Trust go here.