Mieville wins Clarke Award


China Miéville’s The City and the City is the winner of this year’s Arthur C Clarke Award, announced in a ceremony in London [...]

The 2010 Locus Awards


The 2010 Locus Awards finalists have been posted on Locus online. They will be presented at the Science Fiction Awards Weekend in Seattle WA, 25-27 June 2010. Novel The [...]

Solstice Award winners announced


The Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers’ of America has announced the recipients of the 2010 Solstice Award. The Award goes to individuals who have made a major [...]

Vonnegut Award winner announced


Neil Gaiman has posted on Twitter and FaceBook some impressive news: he’s just been awarded the Kurt Vonnegut Award for Literature. Excellent, Neil, well [...]

The BSFA Awards announced


From the BSFA website: The British Science Fiction Awards ceremony took place at the  61st  Eastercon convention, Odyssey 2010, at the Radisson Edwardian Hotel, [...]

Philip K. Dick Award Winner Announced


The official press release states: “It was announced on Friday, April 2, at Norwescon 33, in SeaTac, Washington, that the winner for the distinguished original [...]

The Stoker Awards


The 2009 Stoker Awards winners were announced following the fish & chips banquet at the World Horror Convention last month in Brighton. Grand Masters: Tanith Lee and [...]

The DGLA Award


Voting for the David Gemmell Legend Award continues apace — visit the DGLA website for instructions on voting. The Awards ceremony will take place on 18 June and an [...]
1 10 11 12 13 14