2012 John W. Campbell Memorial Award finalists announced

The finalists have been announced for the 2012 John W. Campbell Memorial Award for best SF novel. They are:

  • Ready Player One, Ernest Cline (Crown)
  • This Shared Dream, Kathleen Ann Goonan (Tor)
  • Soft Apocalypse, Will McIntosh (Night Shade Books)
  • Embassytown, China Miéville (Del Rey)
  • The Islanders, Christopher Priest (Gollancz)
  • The Highest Frontier, Joan Slonczewski (Tor)
  • Dancing with Bears, Michael Swanwick (Night Shade)
  • Osama, Lavie Tidhar (PS Publishing)
  • Robopocalypse, Daniel H. Wilson (Simon & Schuster)
  • Home Fires, Gene Wolfe (Tor)
  • Seed, Rob Ziegler (Night Shade Books)

Full details HERE