Author/editor Howard Hopkins, 50, dies suddenly

Maine author/editor Howard Hopkins died suddenly on 12 January 2012, aged 50.

Hopkins wrote horror stories and children’s horror novels under his own name in the tradition of Stephen King and Dean Koontz, and wrote westerns under the pseudonym Lance Howard. He was also an editor and writer for Moonstone Books.

Meteor House Press have made a generous offer to help his widow, Dominique, with funeral expenses. For orders placed from now until midnight 20 January 2012 they will send the money to her for this purpose. Alternatively, donations may be made direct to Dominique Hopkins.  Full details at the Meteor House website HERE