Gene Wolfe to receive award from The Chicago Literary Hall of Fame

The Chicago Literary Hall of Fame will present SFF writer Gene Wolfe with the first Fuller Award on 17 March 2012, acknowledging an outstanding lifetime contribution to literature. Wolfe’s novels include The Book of the New Sun, Peace and The Fifth Head of Cerberus. More recently, his novel Home Fires was published by PS Publishing.

Neil Gaiman, Audrey Niffenegger and Peter Straub are just some of the authors set to pay tribute to him at the lavish event at a private estate outside Chicago. Full details HERE