InkerMen Press to publish collection by D.F. Lewis

On 1 August 2012 InkerMen Press publishes the long-awaited second collection from award-winning author D.F. Lewis. The Last Balcony collects a number of Lewis’ previously published (either in print or online) short stories, together with two novellas, The Apocryfan and Yesterfang. Cover art for the hardback book is by Tony Lovell. Lewis’ previous collection of short fiction was Weirdmonger – The Nemonicon (Prime Books 2003).

D.F. Lewis has had approximately one thousand five hundred short stories published in print from 1986 to 2000, some in hard-to-find outlets plus others in literary journals and professional book anthologies. The latter include three volumes of Best New Horror edited by Stephen Jones and five consecutive volumes of Year’s Best Horror Stories edited by Karl Edward Wagner. He received the British Fantasy Society Karl Edward Wagner Award in 1998.

For full details of The Last Balcony see the InkerMen Press website HERE

A D.F. Lewis novella Weirdtongue, is also available from Inkermen Press HERE

InkerMen Press is an independent publisher specializing in works of supernatural and alternative fiction, plays and poems.