Mythopoeic Award winners announced

Locus Online reports the winners of the Mythopoeic Awards, recently presented at Mythcon 43. The 2012 Mythopoeic Award winners were:

Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature: Lisa Goldstein, The Uncertain Places (Tachyon Publications)

Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Children’s Literature: Delia Sherman, The Freedom Maze (Big Mouth House)

Mythopoeic Scholarship Award in Inklings Studies: Carl Phelpstead, Tolkien and Wales: Language, Literature and Identity (Univ. of Wales Press, 2011)

Mythopoeic Scholarship Award in Myth and Fantasy Studies: Jack Zipes, The Enchanted Screen: The Unknown History of Fairy-Tale Films (Routledge, 2011)

Full details from the Mythopoeic Society’s website  HERE