Nebula Awards: Le Guin Wins Best Novel

The 2008 Nebula and Andre Norton Award Winners have been announced…

Best Novel

Powers by Ursula K. Le Guin

Best Novella

‘The Spacetime Pool’ by Catherine Asaro

Best Novelette

‘Pride and Prometheus’ by John Kessel

Best Short Story

‘Trophy Wives’ by Nina Kiriki Hoffman

Best Script

WALL-E Screenplay by Andrew Stanton, Jim Reardon, Original story by Andrew Stanton, Pete Docter

Andre Norton Award

How a Girl of Spirit Gambles All to Expand Her Vocabulary, Confront a Bouncing Boy Terror, and Try to Save Califa from a Shaky Doom (Despite Being Confined to Her Room), by Ysabeau S. Wilce

2009 Award Honorees

A.J. Budrys – Solstice Award

M.J. Engh – Author Emerita

Marty Greenberg – Solstice Award

Harry Harrison – Damon Knight Memorial Grand Master

Joss Whedon – Ray Bradbury Award

Kate Wilhelm – Solstice Award