New World Rights deal for urban fantasy writer Suzanne McLeod

Gillian Redfearn, Gollancz Editorial Director, has acquired World Rights to two supernatural thrillers by Suzanne McLeod. The agent was John Jarrold.

The titles offer an exciting new twist to the Spellcrackers.com series, set in London, but the details are currently being kept under wraps for now and will remain so until closer to publication. Speaking about the deal, Gillian said “We’re really thrilled with this new proposal from Suzanne McLeod. Her characters are warm and engaging, their relationships zing, her magic is clever and her London is beautifully evoked. The Spellcrackers novels are perfect for fans of Kim Harrison and Karen Marie Moning, and I think (when we share it!) readers will share our excitement about these novels.”

McLeod’s novels have been sold in Europe and the US, and have received praise from the mainstream and genre press. Authors as varied as Sunday Times bestseller Ben Aaronovitch, the critically acclaimed Mike Carey, and international bestseller Charlaine Harris, have all read and praised the Spellcrackers.com series.