Preliminary Ballot announced for Stokers

The Horror Writers Association has announced the longlisted works for its Preliminary Ballot for the 2011 Bram Stoker Award. Authors with longlisted work include Stephen King, Joe Hill, Reggie Oliver, Allyson Bird, Alan Moore, Peter Straub, Robert Shearman, Caitlin R. Kiernan, John Ajvide Lindqvist, Christopher Fowler, Kaaron Warren and Lisa Morton.

Following the Preliminary Ballot, a Final Ballot will be held to arrive at the nominees for the Award.

The full list of longlisted work is available HERE