The juries of the British Fantasy Awards 2016

BFS_Logo_red_SMALLThese are the jurors for the British Fantasy Awards 2016.

Best anthology
Gary Couzens
Louie Reynolds
Zean Fairbanks-Gilbert

Best artist
Caroline Callaghan
Howard Watts
Jay Eales

Best collection
Carole Johnstone
E.G. Cosh
Simon Bestwick

Best comic/graphic novel
Ian Hunter
Jo Thomas
P M Buchan

Best fantasy novel (the Robert Holdstock Award)
Elaine Hillson
Rhian Bowley
Ross Warren

Best film/television production
Catherine Hill
Jim Steel
Johnny Mains

Best horror novel (the August Derleth Award)
Aleksandra Kesek
Nina Allan
Sarah Carter

Best independent press
El Ashfield
Ole Andreas Imsen
Richard Webb

Best magazine/periodical
Kate Coe
Marcus Gipps
Sean Wallace

Best newcomer (the Sydney J. Bounds Award)
Elloise Hopkins
Lizzie Barrett
Robin Lupton

Best non-fiction
Kevin McVeigh
Martin Petto
Ruth EJ Booth

Best novella
Jo Thomas
Laura Mauro
Mark West

Best short story
Stephen Bacon
Penny Jones
Phil Sloman

The jurors were appointed by the awards administrator, Stephen Theaker, under the supervision of the British Fantasy Society committee. The BFS committee itself is the jury for the Special Award (the Karl Edward Wagner Award).

The jurors will now begin the process of deciding whether to add any egregious omissions to the items put onto the shortlist by the members of the British Fantasy Society and the attendees of FantasyCon 2015 and FantasyCon 2016. They will then go on to decide the winners, to be announced at FantasyCon By The Sea.

2 Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Drowned In Sound, British Fantasy Awards and Satellite 5 – noise and sparks
  2. Finalistas de los British Fantasy Awards 2016 | Fantífica

Comments are closed.