The Regicide by Nicholas Royle due soon

Coming this September: The Regicide by Nicholas Royle (Solaris ‘7.99) ‘ also Available as an eBook.

‘The pain of falling for the wrong girl. A map to an unknown town. A world behind our own. A stunning new novel. When he finds part of a map to somewhere that doesn’t exist, broken-hearted Carl convinces himself it is the city of his dreams, where the elusive and beautiful Annie will agree to meet him again. But do the streets on the map reveal the land of his dreams or the world of his worst nightmares?

With stunning gold foil cover and a story that will appeal to fans of China Mi’ville and Neil Gaiman, Regicide is a powerful novel from a master of the macabre that takes readers into a baroque, nightmarish otherworld that will leave them dizzy.’

Coming this September: The Regicide by Nicholas Royle (Solaris ‘7.99) ‘ also Available as an eBook.

‘The pain of falling for the wrong girl. A map to an unknown town. A world behind our own. A stunning new novel. When he finds part of a map to somewhere that doesn’t exist, broken-hearted Carl convinces himself it is the city of his dreams, where the elusive and beautiful Annie will agree to meet him again. But do the streets on the map reveal the land of his dreams or the world of his worst nightmares?

With stunning gold foil cover and a story that will appeal to fans of China Mi’ville and Neil Gaiman, Regicide is a powerful novel from a master of the macabre that takes readers into a baroque, nightmarish otherworld that will leave them dizzy.’